Thu, Oct 15

|

Webinar

Webinar - Beyond Sustainability: Ecological Civilization as Ecological Integrity

Webinar Series: Earth Charter and Ecological Civilization

Registration is Closed
See other events
Webinar - Beyond Sustainability: Ecological Civilization as Ecological Integrity

Time & Location

Oct 15, 2020, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM EDT

Webinar

About the Event

Click here to register

Speakers: Fritjof Capra, Jeremy Lent, and Alice Hughes Time: 7:00pm Costa Rica, 9:00pm EST, 9:00am Beijing of 16 October A new kind of collaboration, toward a new kind of civilization, is needed if we are to shift humanity away from the current civilization that is indifferent to the needs of the most vulnerable and that predominantly has lifestyles and production patterns that destroys the life support systems that sustain life on Earth.

Two decades ago, after years of international collaboration and with input from visionaries around the world, a document known as the Earth Charter was drafted as a vision of hope and a call to action. The 16 principles of the Earth Charter provide a framework for the long-term wellbein