Thu, Jul 09 | Webinar

Recent Developments on the Rights of Nature - Australia

CDER Webinar Series
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Jul 09, 2020, 8:00 PM EDT
Webinar

About the Event

A2E recommends!

REGISTER

Western Australia Member of Parliament Diane Evers and CDER’s Australia Associate Michelle Maloney will present on their work to advance the Rights of Nature. In November, MP Evers introduced the first Rights of Nature legislation in Australia. Michelle is working across the country – with communities, First Nations, and elected officials – on the Rights of Nature.

TIME ZONES

Please note that this webinar is evening (Thursday, July 9) in the Americas, and next day (Friday, July 10) in Europe/Asia/Australia.

Thursday, July 9: 5pm Pacific (Los Angeles), 7pm Central (Quito), 8pm Eastern (New York)

Friday, July 10: 5:30am India, 5:45am Nepal, 8am Philippines/Western Australia, 10am Sydney/Brisbane, 12pm New Zealand

Share This Event