Thu, Mar 04 | Online Forum

Dialogue 8: A Conversation Across Ways of Knowing & Relating to Land

The Reconciling Ways of Knowing Online Forum Series
Tickets Are Not on Sale
Dialogue 8: A Conversation Across Ways of Knowing & Relating to Land

Time & Location

Mar 04, 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM EST
Online Forum

About the Event

REGISTER HERE 

The Reconciling Ways of Knowing: Indigenous Knowledge and Science Online Forum Series started 2021 off with a Dialogue centring Indigenous ways of knowing and relating to land, which carry a spiritual dimension for many Indigenous Peoples: “Connecting Spiritually with the Land and Each Other.” Our next Dialogue, “A Conversation Across Ways of Knowing and Relating to Land,” aims to continue the conversation across ways of knowing – this time in a dialogue between and amongst Indigenous knowledge keepers and others who work within institutions organized by Western scientific knowledge systems, including the courts, government, and academia.   This dialogue will be hosted on Thursday, March 4 at 9:00 am Pacific / 11:00 am Central / 1:00 pm Atlantic (for approximately two hours)

Share This Event